Secondary School of the Year 2017

This award is given to a Secondary School that has excelled in school sport and physical activity over the last 12 months. Community links and the impact of sport has made them stand out over the year.

The nominees for this award are:

  • St Bede’s RC High School
  • Sir John Thursby Community College
  • Albany Academy
  • Lytham St Annes High Technology & Performing Arts College
  • Lancaster Royal Grammar School
  • St Cecilia’s RC High School
  • Lostock Hall Academy
  • Ormskirk School
  • Garstang Community Academy

This award is proudly sponsored by Conlon Construction.